Minutes of a Special Meeting of the Appointments Committee held in the Council Chamber, Tedder Hall, Manby Park, Louth on Wednesday, 23rd May, 2007, following the Annual Meeting of the Council.

## **PRESENT**

Councillor Mrs. J. Harrison (Chairman of the Council)

Councillors C.J. Davie, D.R. Edginton, G.O. Ellis, Mrs. S.D. Harrison, Mrs. F.M. Martin, E.P. Mossop, Mrs. D.A. Stephenson and C.J. Webb

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:

Councillor Mrs. D.A. Stephenson was duly nominated and upon being put to the vote it was

## **RESOLVED**

That Councillor Mrs. D.A. Stephenson be elected as Chairman of the Appointments Committee for the Council year 2007/2008.

# 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN:

Councillor C.J. Webb was duly nominated and upon being put to the vote it was

# **RESOLVED**

That Councillor C.J. Webb be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Appointments Committee for the Council year 2007/2008.